God is faithful

I have this hard place in my life that I just get so tired of walking through.  Yesterday as I was praying about it again that well used verse fragment of God providing a way out came to mind.  I am not very fond of well used verse fragments.  But in my frustration with the situation I cried out to God, “where is my way out?”  I know I could make a way out, but is that really what God wants me to do?  So I went to the Source.

No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.
As I study the actual words of Scripture I see that God did not promise me a way out of my hard place.  He promised me a way out of temptation.  So what’s my temptation?  What am I considering in this situation that I know is outside the plan of God?  When I looked from that perspective the temptation became clear.  So I prayed for the way away from the temptation.
Before the morning was over I received a text answering a huge prayer about my situation and giving me the way out of my temptation.  God is faithful.
AJ
PS. I realize I am being cryptic about this situation.  Maybe one day it will no longer be a hard place in my life and I can tell more detailed stories without damaging relationships.  I pray that day will glorify God even more!
Leave a Reply

